DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH

BOARD OF CLINICAL SOCIAL WORK, MARRIAGE AND FAMILY THERAPY AND MENTAL HEALTH COUNSELING

APPLICATION FOR LICENSURE

EXAMINATION ENDORSEMENT

APPLICATION FOR LICENSURE INSTRUCTIONS

Chapter 491, Florida Statutes (F.S.), and Division No. 64B4, Florida Administrative Code (F.A.C.), are the laws and rules that regulate clinical social workers, marriage and family therapists, and mental health counselors.

LICENSURE BY EXAMINATION REQUIREMENTS

- A master's or doctoral degree and coursework in specific content areas
- A supervised clinical practicum, internship, or field experience
- Two years of supervised clinical experience in the profession for which licensure is applied
- Passing score on the national clinical examination
- Complete a Board approved 8-hour continuing education Laws & Rules Course
- Complete a Board approved 2-hour Prevention of Medical Errors Course
- Complete a 3-hour course on HIV/AIDS from an approved CE provider

Please review the laws and rules to determine eligibility. The laws and rules can be found on our website at http://floridasmentalhealthprofessions.gov and clicking on "Resources".

Clinical Social Work	s. 491.005(1),(2), F.S., and Rule Chapters 64B4-2 & 3, F.A.C.
Marriage and Family Therapy	s. 491.005(3), F.S., and Rule Chapters 64B4-2 & 3, F.A.C.
Mental Health Counseling	s. 491.005(4), F.S., and Rule Chapters 64B4-2 & 3, F.A.C.

LICENSURE BY ENDORSEMENT REQUIREMENTS

<u>Please note</u>: Endorsement applicants must meet the examination requirements and the educational requirements for licensure. They are not required to document the post-master's experience.

- Holds an active valid license to practice and has actively practiced the profession for which licensure is applied in another state for 3 of the last 5 years
- Active license in good standing that is not under investigation or found to have committed any act which would constitute a violation of Chapter 491, F.S.
- A master's or doctoral degree and coursework in specific content areas
- A supervised clinical practicum, internship, or field experience
- Passing score on the national clinical examination
- Complete a Board approved 8-hour continuing education Laws & Rules Course
- Complete a Board approved 2-hour Prevention of Medical Errors Course
- Complete a 3-hour course on HIV/AIDS from an approved CE provider

Please review the laws and rules to determine eligibility. The laws and rules can be found on our website at http://floridasmentalhealthprofessions.gov and clicking on "Resources".

CSW, MFT, and MHCs. 491.006, F.S., and Rules in 64B4, F.A.C.CSW, MFT, and MHCEducational Requirements in s. 491.005, F.S.
(see specific section as listed in exam requirements above)

I. EXAMINATION INFORMATION AND APPLICATION DEADLINES *

CLINICAL SOCIAL WORK – ASWB (Association of Social Work Boards) **CLINICAL Level Exam** To become eligible to sit for the national examination, you must first submit the application for licensure and fees with supporting documentation for Board review. The Board sends approved candidates an exam approval letter with appropriate registration materials.

The national examination is offered weekly, Mon-Sat by individual appointment computer-based format Worldwide. There are no completion deadlines. Approved candidates schedule and pay for the national examination directly through ASWB. The exam may be re-taken every 90 days. A study prep guide may be purchased from ASWB at 1-800-225-6880, by mail request to: ASWB, 400 South Ridge Parkway, Suite B, Culpepper, Virginia 22701, or online at www.aswb.org. Remember that Florida candidates must request the **clinical level** study guide.

MARRIAGE & FAMILY THERAPY – National Exam

To become eligible to sit for the national examination, you must first submit the application for licensure and fees with supporting documentation for Board review. The Board sends approved candidates an exam approval letter with appropriate registration materials.

Application deadlines, registration deadlines, and examination dates are available on our website at http://floridasmentalhealthprofessions.gov and click on "Licensing" then "Exam Services".

Approved candidates register at https://secure.ptcny.com/apply/. Complete the examination application using your confidential Florida Approval Code and submit examination/testing fee payment. Applications are not considered complete until all information has been provided and payment is received. Within six (6) weeks prior to the start of the testing period, Professional Testing Corporation (PTC) sends your Eligibility Notice via email. The Eligibility Notice includes an eligibility number and information on how to set up your examination location, date, and time through PSI. Retain this document. A printed copy of the Eligibility Notice must be presented along with your current, driver's license or passport at the testing center at the time of your examination appointment

The AMFTRB offers an online practice version of the national MFT exam for purchase at www.amftrb.org.

MENTAL HEALTH COUNSELOR – National Clinical Mental Health Counseling Exam (NCMHCE) Board approval is not required to register for the NCMHCE. For information on how to register, please go to www.nbcc.org and highlight "Examinations" then click on "Register for a State Licensure Examination".

The national clinical examination is given the first two full weeks of every month, Monday through Friday, by computer in all states and major metropolitan areas. The exam may be re-taken every 90 days. The NCMHCE "Candidate Handbook for State Credentialing" can be viewed or printed at the NBCC website. NBCC has a booklet of sample test scenarios for purchase by phone at (336) 547-0607 or www.nbcc.org.

* Candidates who have already passed the national **clinical** exam must request a copy of their **official** national exam score report be mailed directly to our office from the national test service. (If you are licensed in another state and have passed the national clinical exam, the licensure verification form, which is part of this packet, that will be submitted by your licensing board may indicate that you passed the exam and an official score report may not be necessary.)

SPECIAL TESTING ACCOMMODATIONS

Clinical Social Work candidates requiring special accommodations need to contact the Association of Social Work Boards (ASWB) directly to arrange testing accommodations. Contact ASWB at 800-225-6880 or http://www.aswb.org.

Marriage and Family Therapy candidates requiring special accommodations must submit an application for special testing accommodations to the Department of Health, Bureau of Operations, Examination Services Unit. The application can be downloaded from our website at http://floridasmentalhealthprofessions.gov and clicking on "Resources" then clicking on "Forms". If you do not have the ability to download the application, please contact the Operational Support Services Unit at 850-245-4252 to request a special testing accommodations application.

In accordance with Rule 64B-1.005, F.A.C., the Department will provide reasonable and appropriate special testing accommodations. Candidates requesting special testing accommodations must file a completed application (Part I and Part II) with Examination Services at least 60 days prior to the examination date for which the accommodation is requested. It is the responsibility of the candidate to provide adequate documentation of his/her disability.

Mental Health Counselor candidates requiring special accommodations must submit a request form to the National Board for Certified Counselors (NBCC). A Computer-Based Testing Special Accommodations Request form is located in the NCMHCE Candidate Handbook, which can be downloaded at the NBCC website at www.nbcc.org.

II. CONTINUING EDUCATION REQUIREMENTS FOR LICENSURE

Prior to licensure you must complete an 8-hour laws and rules course and a 2-hour course on the prevention of medical errors. The laws and rules course and the prevention of medical errors course requirements are met by providers specifically approved for these courses. These courses may be taken before, during, or after you submit a licensure application. It is your responsibility to register with and pay the continuing education providers directly. A certificate for completion of a course is given by the C.E. provider. A copy of your certificate of completion is acceptable as proof that you completed the course. For a list of approved providers for the laws and rules course and a list of approved providers for the prevention of medical errors course, visit www.cebroker.com.

A 3-hour course on human immunodeficiency virus and acquired immune deficiency syndrome is required prior to licensure. This requirement may be met by completing a course from a Board approved provider or a course approved by the Department of Health. Pursuant to s. 491.0065, F.S., an applicant who has not taken a course at the time of licensure shall, upon submission of an affidavit showing good cause, be allowed 6 months to complete this requirement. Submit a copy of your certificate of completion with your application for licensure OR submit a completed HIV/AIDS Affidavit form, which is included in this packet.

III. FEES (All Professions)

Make your cashier's check or money order payable to the Department of Health and securely attach to the application. The required fee (\$205) for licensure by examination or endorsement includes the non-refundable application fee of \$100 and the initial licensure fee of \$105. You may pay with a credit or debit card if you submit your application online at www.flhealthsource.com and click on "Apply for a License".

IV. OFFICIAL TRANSCRIPTS

NOTE: Not required if you are a registered intern whose education has been certified complete.

You must request an official transcript from the regionally accredited institution(s) from which you received your degree or have taken coursework. These transcripts must be sent directly to the board office from the registrar's office of the institution or they will not be considered official. If the course title on your transcript does not clearly identify the content of the coursework, a course description or syllabus will be required.

PRACTICUM, INTERNSHIP OR FIELD EXPERIENCE

An official of the school (Dean, Department Chair) that awarded your graduate degree must provide a letter on university letterhead verifying that the supervised practicum, internship, or field experience was completed. Please review the specific requirements for your profession on the education worksheet.

CSW ADVANCED STANDING PROGRAMS

Clinical social work applicants who completed an advanced standing program will need a letter from an official of the school which awarded your master's degree in social work, on university letterhead, verifying the specific courses completed at the baccalaureate level which were used to waive or exempt completion of similar courses at the graduate level.

FOREIGN EDUCATION for CSW Applicants

If you received your social work degree from a program outside the U.S. or Canada, documentation must be received that it was determined to have been a program equivalent to programs approved by the Council on Social Work Education by the Foreign Equivalency Determination Service of the Council on Social Work Education.

FOREIGN EDUCATION for MFT and MHC Applicants

For the Board to consider education completed outside the U.S. or Canada, documentation must be received which verifies the institution at which the education was completed was equivalent to a regionally accredited U.S. institution and the coursework met the content and credit hour requirement for graduate level coursework in the U.S. It is the applicant's responsibility to obtain an evaluation from a recognized foreign equivalency determination service that documents the acceptability of the coursework. The board office must receive an original evaluation mailed directly from the educational evaluation service.

DOCUMENTS IN A FOREIGN LANGUAGE

A certified translator who is not related to the applicant must translate any document in a foreign language into ENGLISH.

V. COMPLETING THE FORMS (ALL COMPLETED FORMS MUST BE ORIGINAL, INCLUDING SIGNATURES)

Complete all forms by printing neatly in ballpoint pen or typing the information on the forms.

APPLICATION FOR LICENSURE [6 pages]

It is your responsibility to notify this office in writing if the answer to any application question changes, even if the application is already approved or you have already taken the exam.

Section I. Applicant Profile Data:

List your legal name as it should appear on your license. Your mailing address is used whenever you are sent documents, renewals, licenses, etc. from the Department of Health. When you become a licensee, your name, license number and practice location address will be shown on our Internet License Verification. If you do not want your <u>mailing address</u> on the website, fill in the "practice location address" on the Application for Licensure as you want it to appear on the website. If you only provide one address, it will be used for both the mailing address and the practice location address. Please note that the practice location address must be a street address.

Section II. Applicant Licensure Status:

List all counseling related professional licenses, including inactive or expired licenses issued from any state, U.S. territory, or foreign country.

Section III. Professional or Supervised Experience:

Endorsement Candidates – List your professional clinical experience within the last five years, beginning with your current employment.

Exam Candidates – Your supervised experience should be listed beginning with your current employment. Do <u>not</u> attach a resume. Do not list experience that is not in the field. If you had more than one supervisor during the same time, you must insert a brief explanation.

Section IV. Education:

List the degree(s) you hold, beginning at the master's level. Identify your program of study at the college or university where you received this degree. Include the month, day, and year in which the degree was received. List any schools where you completed additional graduate or post-graduate coursework.

Section V. Applicant History - Professional:

If you answer "yes" to any question in this section, you must provide complete details. A "yes" answer does not mean the application will be denied, however, failure to provide the correct information may result in licensure denial.

Section VI. Applicant History - Pursuant to Section 456.0635, Florida Statutes:

IMPORTANT NOTICE: Applicants for licensure and candidates for examination may be excluded from licensure, certification or registration if their felony conviction falls into certain timeframes as established in Section 456.0635(2), Florida Statutes.

Section VII. Applicant History – General:

If you answer "yes", you must provide complete details and certified copies of court records/dispositions.

Section VIII. Certification:

Your signature is required. By signing you are attesting that you have provided true and correct information on the application and supporting documents, as well as having read the laws and rules.

Section IX. Social Security Number: Your Social Security number is required.

Section X. Applicant History – Health:

The Board reviews each applicant's history to determine that the applicant is able to practice the profession with reasonable skill and safety. If you answer "YES" to any of the questions in this section, you must submit a current mental health status report from a licensed mental health professional, wherein this professional practitioner opines that you are able to practice with reasonable skill and safety to patients or clients.

The report should include: a description and summary of the diagnosis, onset, course of treatment, medications, inpatient treatments, outpatient treatments, group settings, factors which have triggered setbacks, compliance with treatment, prognosis, and recommendations for continued treatment.

EDUCATION WORKSHEET [Not required if you are a Registered Intern in Florida.] Complete the appropriate education worksheet for your profession,

LICENSE VERIFICATION FORM

This form is required if you hold or have ever held a license in another state, U.S. territory, or foreign country. You must mail this form to the office that issued the license or certification. That office must complete and mail the form directly to the board office. It will not be considered official if received from the applicant.

SUPERVISED EXPERIENCE [Endorsement Applicants do not need to complete this form]

Applicants for licensure by examination must document two years of post-master's supervised clinical experience on the **Supervised Experience Attestation Form.** Fill in your name on the top portion of the form before giving the form to your supervisor(s) to complete and sign. Either you or your supervisor(s) may send the completed form(s) to the board office. The form is available on our website http://floridasmentalhealthprofessions.gov and clicking on "Resources" then "Forms".

Out of state supervised experience

Supervisors not licensed in Florida will need to submit additional information with the supervised experience form.

- Licensed supervisors: Submit proof of licensure with the original date of issuance and the expiration date. Most states list this information on a website (print the page) or you can request a written verification.
- Unlicensed supervisors: Need to document they meet all educational requirements with copies of graduate level transcripts.

Two Years Of Supervised Clinical Experience Is Equal To:

- Experience: Consists of at least 1500 hours of providing psychotherapy face-to-face with clients, accrued in no less than 100 weeks.
- Supervision: One hour of supervision per 15 hours of psychotherapy face-to-face with clients, with a minimum of 1 hour of supervision every two weeks.

Experience is defined in Rule 64B4-2.001, F.A.C., and supervision is defined in Rule 64B4-2.002, F.A.C.

DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH

Board of Clinical Social Work Marriage and Family Therapy & Mental Health Counseling

Application For Licensure

I. APPLI	CANT PROFILE DATA (PLE	ASE TYPE OR PRINT	IN BLACK INK)		
Name	Last Firs	t	Middle		
Mailing Address	Street Address or P.O. Box		Apt. No.		
	City	State	Zip	DO NOT WRITE IN THIS SPACE FOR OFFICE USE ONLY	
*Practice Location Address	Street Address Required		Apt. No.		
	City	State	Zip	(Check <u>One)</u> LICENSURE BY EXAMINATION Licensure by Endorsement	
Have you ever changed your name through marriage or through action of a court, or have you ever been known by any other name? If "YES" list name(s)			 (Check <u>One)</u> CLINICAL SOCIAL WORK (5201) MARRIAGE & FAMILY THERAPY (5202) MENTAL HEALTH COUNSELING (5203) 		
Primary Te		Business Telephone: area code ()	Are you a registered intern in Florida?	
E-Mail Add	X /		,	Date of birth:	
Place of B	irth: (City, Sate)			Gender: 🔲 Male 🔲 Female	
Employee	quired to ask that you furnish the follov Selection Procedure (1978) 43 FR382 n any way affect your candidacy for lice	96 (August 25, 1978). 1	of your voluntary compl This information is gathe	iance with Section 2, Uniform Guidelines on ered for statistical and reporting purposes only and	
Race:	Caucasian African-America	n 🛛 Hispanic 🗳	Asian D Native Am	erican 🛛 Other	
SPECIAL TESTING ACCOMMODATIONS – See Application Instructions					
Have yo	ou passed the national clinic	al examination?)	
Name of	Exam you passed:				
	* Your Practice Location Address Will Show On The Internet License Verification				
	Our Internet license verification provides the public with information on licensed health care practitioners in the State of Florida, including an "address of record". The "location address" from the licensure database will show as the "address of record" on the Internet.				

Page 1 of 6

II.	APPLICANT LICENSURE STATUS					
Α.	Do you hold or have you ever held a license to practice any counseling-related professions in any state, U.S. territory, or foreign country?					
	If YES, list <u>all</u> licer	nses and the issuing state, territory,	or foreign country	/:		
В.		applications for licensure in a couns g Florida), U.S. territory, or foreign				
	If YES, list <u>all</u> pen	ding applications and the issuing st	ate, territory, or fo	reign country:		
III.	PROFESSIONAL	or SUPERVISED EXPERIENCE				
		plicants : List your professional clir : List your supervised experience.	nical experience w	ithin the last five years.		
	Dates of Experience	Place of Employment	Hours Worked Per Week	Name of Supervisor		
1		1	1	1		
2		2	2	2		
3		3	3	3		
4		4	4	4		
5		5	5	5		
6		6	6	6		
7		7	7	7		
8		8	8	8		
9		9	9	9		

Page 2 of 6

IV.	EDUCATIO	N					
	List all sch	ools used on your Education	Worksheet.				
	Degree pplicable)	Major	Name of School		gree red Date		
				[/	/		
				/	/		
					,		
					/		
		L		/	/		
For cl	inical socia	I work applicants only. We	re you an advanced standing student		} □ NO		
V.	APPLICAN	NT HISTORY – PROFESSIO	NAL				
Α.		ever been denied a psychoth al thereof in any state?	erapy or counseling-related license or	U YES	□ NO		
В.		ever been denied the right to ensure examination?	take a psychotherapy or counseling-	□ YES	□ NO		
C.			e any profession revoked, suspended, hary proceeding in any state?	U YES	□ NO		
D.	Are you now or have you ever been a defendant in civil litigation in which the basis of the complaint against you was alleged negligence, malpractice or lack of professional competence?						
E.	Is there currently pending, in any jurisdiction, a complaint against your professional conduct or competency in a psychotherapy or counseling- related profession?						
F.	Have you ever been involved in, reprimanded for or disciplined by an employer or educational institution for misconduct including:						
	1. Acts of	1. YES					
	2. Lying or	n a resume or misrepresenta	ition				
	3. Academ	nic misconduct, including acts	s such as cheating or plagiarism	3.□ YES 4.□ YES			
	4. Theft			4. U YES			
	5. Sexual	harassment					

If you answered "YES" to any question in Section VI, you must provide the Board complete details.

VI.	APPLICANT HISTORY - Pursuant to Section 456.0635(2), Florida Statutes, IMPORTANT NOTICE: Applicants for licensure, certification or registration and candidates f may be excluded from licensure, certification or registration if their felony conviction falls into timeframes as established in Section 456.0635(2), Florida Statutes. If you answer YES to an questions, please provide a written explanation for each question including the county and st termination or conviction, date of each termination or conviction, and copies of supporting do Supporting documentation includes court dispositions or agency orders where applicable.	certain by of the for ate of eac	ollowing h
1.	Have you been convicted of, or entered a plea of guilty or nolo contendere to, regardless of adjudication, a felony under Chapter 409, F.S. (relating to social and economic assistance), Chapter 817, F.S. (relating to fraudulent practices), Chapter 893, F.S. (relating to drug abuse prevention and control) or a similar felony offense(s) in another state or jurisdiction? (If you responded "no", skip to # 2.)	□YES	□NO
a.	If "yes" to 1, for the felonies of the first or second degree, has it been more than 15 years from the date of the plea or conviction, and completion of any sentence or subsequent period of probation?	□YES	□NO
b.	If "yes" to 1, for the felonies of the third degree, has it been more than 10 years from the date of the plea, sentence and completion of any subsequent probation? (This question does not apply to felonies of the third degree under Section 893.13(6)(a), Florida Statutes).	□YES	□NO
c.	If "yes" to 1, for the felonies of the third degree under Section 893.13(6)(a), Florida Statutes, has it been more than 5 years from the date of the plea, sentence and completion of any subsequent probation?	□YES	□NO
d.	If "yes" to 1, have you successfully completed a drug court program that resulted in the plea for the felony offense being withdrawn or the charges dismissed? (If "yes", please provide supporting documentation).	□YES	□NO
2.	Have you been convicted of, or entered a plea of guilty or nolo contendere to, regardless of adjudication, a felony under 21 U.S.C. ss. 801-970 (relating to controlled substances) or 42 U.S.C. ss. 1395-1396 (relating to public health, welfare, Medicare and Medicaid issues)?	□YES	□NO
a.	If "yes" to 2, has it been more than 15 years before the date of application since the sentence and any subsequent period of probation for such conviction or plea ended?	□ YES	□NO
3.	Have you ever been terminated for cause from the Florida Medicaid Program pursuant to Section 409.913, Florida Statutes? (If "No", do not answer 3a.)	□YES	□NO
a.	If you have been terminated but reinstated, have you been in good standing with the Florida Medicaid Program for the most recent five years?	□ YES	□NO
4.	Have you ever been terminated for cause, pursuant to the appeals procedures established by the state, from any other state Medicaid program? (If "No", do not answer 4a or 4b.)	□YES	□NO
a.	Have you been in good standing with a state Medicaid program for the most recent five years?	□ YES	□NO
b.	Did the termination occur at least 20 years before the date of this application?	□ YES	□NO
5.	Are you currently listed on the United States Department of Health and Human Services Office of Inspector General's List of Excluded Individuals and Entities?	□ YES	□NO
6.	If "yes" to any of the questions 1 through 5 above, on or before July 1, 2009, were you enrolled in an educational or training program in the profession in which you are seeking licensure that was recognized by this profession's licensing board or the Department of Health? (If "yes", please provide official documentation verifying your enrollment status.)	DYES	□NO

ī

Page 4 of 6

VII. APPLICANT HISTORY – GENERAL

Have you ever been convicted of, or entered a plea of guilty or nolo contendere (no contest) to any crime in any jurisdiction, other than a minor traffic offense? You must include all misdemeanors and felonies, even if adjudication was withheld by the court so that you would not have a record of conviction. Driving under the influence or driving while impaired is not a minor traffic offense for purposes of this question.

If you answer YES, you must explain in detail on a separate sheet. In your explanation, include all dates, jurisdictions, offenses, specific circumstances, and dispositions. You must include a certified copy of the court records/dispositions.

VIII. CERTIFICATION

I hereby authorize all hospitals, institutions, or organizations, personal physicians, employers (past or present), business and professional associates (past or present), and all government agencies and instrumentalities (local, state, federal, or foreign) to release to the Department of Health any information, files, or records requested by the Department in connection with the processing of this application. I further authorize the Department to release to the organizations, individuals, and groups listed above any information which is material to my application.

I understand that it is my duty and responsibility as an applicant for licensure to supplement my application after it has been submitted if and when any material change in circumstances or conditions occur which might affect the Board's decision concerning my eligibility for examination or licensure. Such supplement is required by Sections 456.072, F.S. and 456.013(1)(2), F.S. Failure to do so may result in disciplinary action by the Board or denial of licensure.

I have carefully read the questions in the foregoing application and have answered them completely without reservations of any kind. I declare that these statements are true and correct and recognize that providing false information may result in disciplinary action against my license pursuant to s. 456.067, F.S., or criminal penalties pursuant to s. 775.082, s. 775.083, or s. 775.085, F.S. Should I furnish any false information on this application, I hereby acknowledge that such act may constitute cause for denial, suspension, or revocation of any license to practice in the State of Florida.

I hereby acknowledge that I have read the regulations in Chapter 491, F.S., and related rules. I understand that I am under a continuing obligation to keep informed of any changes to Chapter 491, F.S., and related rules.

I understand that pursuant to Section 456.013(1)(a), F.S., an incomplete application shall expire one (1) year after initial filing.

I further state that I will comply with all requirements for licensure renewal, including continuing education credits.

Applicant's Signature

Date

Page 5 of 6

CONFIDENTIAL AND EXEMPT FROM PUBLIC RECORDS DISCLOSURE

DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH

Board of Clinical Social Work, Marriage and Family Therapy and Mental Health Counseling

Under the Federal Privacy Act, disclosure of Social Security numbers is voluntary unless specifically required by federal statute. In this instance, Social Security numbers are mandatory pursuant to Title 42 USCA § 666 (a)(13); and Sections 456.013, 409.2577, and 409.2598, Florida Statutes. Social Security numbers are used to allow efficient screening of applicants and licensees by a Title IV-D child support agency to assure compliance with child support obligations. Social Security numbers must also be recorded on all professional and occupational license applications and will be used for licensee identification pursuant to the Personal Responsibility and Work Opportunity Reconciliation Act of 1996 (Welfare Reform Act), 104 Pub. L 193, Section 317.

Name: _____

Last

First

Middle

IX. Social Security Number: _____

Х.	APPLICANT HISTORY – HEALTH					
	If you answer "YES" to any of the following questions, you must submit a current mental health status report from a licensed mental health professional, wherein this professional practitioner opines that you are able to practice with reasonable skill and safety to patients or clients.					
	A.	In the last 5 years, have you been enrolled in, required to enter into, or participated in any drug or alcohol recovery program or impaired practitioner program for treatment of drug or alcohol abuse that occurred within the past 5 years?	UYES UNO			
	В.	In the last 5 years, have you been admitted or referred to a hospital, facility or impaired practitioner program for treatment of a diagnosed mental disorder or impairment?	UYES UNO			
	C.	During the last 5 years, have you been treated for or had a recurrence of a diagnosed mental disorder that has impaired your ability to practice your profession within the past 5 years?	UYES UNO			
	D.	In the last 5 years, were you admitted or directed into a program for the treatment of a diagnosed substance-related (alcohol/drug) disorder or, if you were previously in such a program, did you suffer a relapse within the last 5 years?	UYES UNO			
	E.	During the last 5 years, have you been treated for or had a recurrence of a diagnosed substance-related (alcohol/drug) disorder that has impaired your ability to practice your profession within the past 5 years?	UYES UNO			
	F.	During the last 5 years, have you been treated for or had a recurrence of a diagnosed physical disorder that has impaired your ability to practice your profession?				

Page 6 of 6

EDUCATION WORKSHEET CLINICAL SOCIAL WORK

Print clearly or type the following information.

APPLICANT NAME ____

I. GENERAL INFORMATION

You are required to complete 24 semester hours or 32 quarter hours of graduate level coursework in theory of human behavior and practice methods as courses in clinically oriented services within an accredited school of social work program. (Only one research course may be counted towards the coursework requirement). Do NOT list fieldwork. Course numbers and titles should be listed as they appear on your official transcripts. You must submit a course description photocopied from a school catalog or a course syllabus for <u>all</u> courses listed below. If you were admitted to an advanced standing program, an official of the school which awarded your master's degree in social work must provide a letter, on university letterhead, verifying the specific courses completed at the baccalaureate level, which were used to waive or exempt completion of similar courses at the graduate level.

SCHOOL	COURSE NUMBER	COURSE TITLE	CREDIT HOURS

II. PSYCHOPATHOLOGY

List the graduate level psychopathology course you completed within an accredited school of social work program. You must submit a course description photocopied from a school catalog or a course syllabus for the course listed.

SCHOOL	Course Number	COURSE TITLE	CREDIT HOURS

III. ADVANCED SUPERVISED FIELD PLACEMENT

You are required to complete a supervised field placement which was part of your advanced concentration in direct practice, during which you provided clinical services directly to clients. An official of the school (Dean, Department Chair) which awarded your graduate degree must provide a letter on university letterhead verifying: 1) that the supervised field placement was completed during the master's or doctorate program; and 2) the setting in which you provided **clinical services directly to clients**.

ADVANCED SUPERVISED FIELD PLACEMENT COURSE TITLE	Course Number	SCHOOL	DATES

EDUCATION WORKSHEET MARRIAGE AND FAMILY THERAPY

Print clearly or type the following information.

APPLICANT NAME _

I. COURSEWORK VERIFICATION

You must indicate the graduate level course(s) you completed that satisfy the educational requirement in the content areas listed. Course numbers and titles should be listed as they appear on your official transcripts. If the course title on your transcript does not clearly identify the content of the coursework, a course description or syllabus may be required.

You are required to complete 36 semester hours or 48 quarter hours of graduate level coursework.

Each of the following content areas must have a minimum of 3 semester hours or 4-quarter hours in graduate level coursework.

CONTENT AREA	SCHOOL	COURSE NUMBER	COURSE TITLE
Dynamics of Marriage & Family Systems	1 2	1	1 2
Marriage Therapy & Counseling Theory & Techniques	1 2	1 2	1. 2.
Family Therapy & Counseling Theory & Techniques	1 2	1. 2.	1. 2.
Individual Human Development Theories Throughout the Life Cycle	1 2	1 2	1 2
Personality Theory or General Counseling Theory & Techniques	1 2	1 2	1 2
Psychopathology	1 2	1 2	1 2

Human Sexuality Theory & Counseling Techniques	1. 2.	1 2	1 2
Psychosocial Theory	1.	1.	1
	2		2
Substance Abuse Theory & Counseling	1	1	1
Techniques	2	2	2

The following courses must be a minimum of <u>one graduate-level course</u> of 3 semester hours or 4 quarter hours.

Legal, Ethical, Professional Standards Issues in the Practice of Marriage & Family Therapy	1	1	1
Diagnosis, Appraisal, Assessment, and Testing for Individual or Interpersonal Disorder or Dysfunction	1	1	1
Behavioral Research (Course must focus on the interpretation and application of research data as it applies to clinical practice)	1	1	1

II. SUPERVISED CLINICAL PRACTICUM, INTERNSHIP, FIELD EXPERIENCE

You are required to complete a minimum of one supervised practicum, internship, or field experience in a marriage and family counseling setting, during which you provided 180 direct client contact hours of marriage and family services under the supervision of a qualified supervisor.

This requirement may be met by a supervised practice experience which took place outside the academic arena but is certified (by the University) as equivalent to a graduate-level practicum with 180 direct client contact hours of marriage and family services offered within an academic program of an accredited college or university. An official of the school (Dean, Department Chair) which awarded your graduate degree must provide a letter **on university letterhead** verifying that the supervised practicum was completed in a **marriage and family counseling setting, during which you provided 180 direct client contact hours of marriage and family services**.

- The practicum letter should also include the following:
- a. Course Title of Practicum/Internship/Field Experience
- b. Course Number
- c. Setting (was it a marriage and family counseling setting)
- d. Total Number of Direct Client Contact Hours in Marriage and Family Services

EDUCATION WORKSHEET MENTAL HEALTH COUNSELING

APPLICANT NAME

If the program you graduated from was not accredited by the Council for Accreditation of Counseling and Related Education Programs (CACREP) **or** if the program you graduated from was a CACREP accredited program that was not mental health counseling, then **sections I, II, and III apply to you.** (There are CACREP accredited programs in community counseling; marital, couple, and family counseling; and school counseling, for example.) If you graduated from a CACREP **mental health counseling program,** then section IV applies to you

I. GENERAL INFORMATION

Your overall degree program must be a minimum of 60 semester hours or 80 quarter hours. Within the degree program, you'll be required to complete 3 semester hours or 4 quarter hours of individualized graduate level coursework at a regionally accredited institution in each of the content areas listed below. Course numbers and titles should be listed as they appear on your official transcripts. If the course title on your transcript does not clearly identify the content of the coursework, a course description or syllabus will be required.

II. COURSEWORK VERIFICATION

You must indicate below the graduate level course you completed that satisfies the education requirement in the specific content area. You must have a minimum of 3 semester hours or 4 quarter hours to satisfy each content area.

Content Area	School	Course Number	Course Title
Counseling Theories and Practice			
Human Growth and Development			
Diagnosis and Treatment of Psychopathology			
Human Sexuality			
Group Theories and Practice			
Individual Evaluation and Assessment			
Career and Lifestyle Assessment			
Research and Program Evaluation			
Social and Cultural Foundations			
Counseling in Community Settings			
Substance Abuse			
Legal, Ethical & Professional Standards			

III. UNIVERSITY SPONSORED SUPERVISED CLINICAL PRACTICUM, INTERNSHIP OR FIELD EXPERIENCE.

You are required to complete at least 1,000 hours of university-sponsored supervised clinical practicum, internship, or field experience as required in the accrediting standards of the Council for Accreditation of Counseling and Related Education Programs (CACREP) for mental health counseling programs.

The accrediting standards of CACREP for these hours are:

- At least 280 of these hours must be in direct service with actual clients that contributes to the development of counseling skills, including experience leading groups
- An average of one hour per week of individual and/or triadic supervision
- The opportunity for the applicant to become familiar with a variety of professional activities and resources in addition to direct service (e.g., record keeping, assessment instruments, supervision, information and referral, in-service and staff meetings)
- The opportunity for the applicant to develop program-appropriate audio/video recordings for use in supervision or to receive live supervision of the applicant's interactions with clients
- Evaluation of the applicant's counseling performance throughout the practicum/internship, including a formal evaluation after the completion of the practicum/internship hours

An official of the school (Dean, Department Chair) which awarded your graduate degree must provide a letter **on university letterhead** verifying that the supervised practicum/internship was completed in accordance with CACREP standards. The practicum letter should also include the following:

- a. Course Title(s) of Practicum/Internship/Field Experience
- b. Course Number(s)
- c. School or Site Where Experience was Completed
- d. Dates of Practicum/Internship or Field Experience
- e. Total Number of Clock Hours Completed

This requirement may be met by supervised practice experience which took place outside the academic arena that met the CACREP standards and was under the supervision of a qualified supervisor or the equivalent.

IV. If you graduated from a **mental health counseling program** accredited by the Council for the Accreditation of Counseling and Related Educational Programs (CACREP), your overall degree program must be a minimum of 60 semester hours or 80 quarter hours, including a course in human sexuality and a course in substance abuse.

Indicate below the graduate level course you completed that satisfies the two specific content areas. You must have a minimum of 3 semester hours or 4 quarter hours in each content area.

Content Area	School	Course Number	Course Title
Human Sexuality			
Substance Abuse			

DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH

CERTIFICATION/LICENSE VERIFICATION

Print clearly or type the following information.

APPLICANT NAME _____

Clinical Social Work Applicant Marriage & Family Therapy Applicant

Mental Health Counseling Applicant

Applicant's Address:					
Title of License:	License Number:				
THE FOLLOWING SECTIONS MUST BE COMPLETED BY THE STATE LICENSING BOARD OFFICE AND MAILED DIRECTLY TO:					
Board Of Clinical Social Work, Marriage & Family Therapy, And Mental Health Counselors 4052 Bald Cypress Way, BIN #C08 Tallahassee, Florida 32399-3258					
The individual listed above has applied for licensure in Florida. Before further consideration is given to this application, we need the information requested on this form.					
Title of License:	License Number:				
Original Issue Date:	Expiration Date:				
License Status: Active Inactive	Temporary Other (Explain)				
Licensure Method: Grandfathering	Reciprocity/Endorsement				
If licensed by examination, complete the follo	wing: Name of Exam:				
Level of Exam: Date of	Exam: Score Achieved:				
Has any disciplinary action been taken against this license?					
Affix Board Seal	Signature:				
	Title:				
	Date:				
	Phone Number:				
	Board of:				
	State of:				

HIV/AIDS AFFIDAVIT

Pursuant to s. 491.0065, F.S., and Rule 64B4-8.002, F.A.C., all initial licensure applicants are required to complete an approved education course on human immunodeficiency virus and acquired immune deficiency syndrome. The course must provide a minimum of three hours of HIV/AIDS education, including education on protocols and procedures applicable to HIV counseling, testing, reporting and partner notification.

An applicant who has not taken the course at the time of licensure shall, upon submission of an affidavit showing good cause, be allowed 6 months to complete this requirement. If you have already completed this course, please send proof with your application. If you have not yet completed the course, please fill out this affidavit, have it notarized, and return with your application. Your application is incomplete without this affidavit or proof of the HIV/AIDS course.

Before m	e, the undersigned autho	prity, personally appeare	d				
who depo	eses and says that the fo	llowing statements are to	Print Applican rue and correct:	t's Full Name			
1.			am of legal age and have personal s Full Name ers stated in this affidavit.				
2.	I will complete an approved course which provides a minimum of three hours of HIV/AIDS education within the first six months of my licensure by the Departme of Health.						
		Signature of Applicar	nt				
Sworn to	and subscribed before t	his day of Day	Month	, Year			
		Signature of Notary F	Public				
		(Print or Stamp Com	missioned Name of Not	ary Public)			
Personall	y Known	OR Produced Identificati	on				
Type of Ic	dentification Produced _						
Rule 64B4- DH-MOA 1	3.001 174 (Revised 04/15)						



MAKE COPIES OF ALL DOCUMENTS

(For your records) prior to mailing the originals to the board office.

MAIL APPLICATION PACKET AND FEE TO:

BOARD OF CLINICAL SOCIAL WORK, MARRIAGE & FAMILY THERAPY, AND MENTAL HEALTH COUNSELING PO BOX 6330 TALLAHASSEE, FL 32314-6330

MAIL ANY OTHER CORRESPONDENCE TO:

BOARD OF CLINICAL SOCIAL WORK, MARRIAGE & FAMILY THERAPY, AND MENTAL HEALTH COUNSELING 4052 BALD CYPRESS WAY, BIN #C08 TALLAHASSEE, FL 32399-3258

If information is mailed from a source other than the applicant, the applicant's full name must appear on the correspondence or documentation.

If you have further questions you may contact the application reviewers at (850) 245-4474 between the hours of 8:00 AM and 5:00 PM EST.

PLEASE NOTE:

YOUR PRACTICE LOCATION ADDRESS WILL SHOW ON THE INTERNET LICENSURE LOOKUP SCREEN. Our licensure database requires two addresses for each licensee. One is the mailing address and the other is the practice location address. The "mailing address" is used whenever documents, newsletters, etc. are mailed to the applicant/licensee. Our Internet license lookup provides the public with information on licensed health care practitioners in the state of Florida, including an "address of record". The "practice location address" from the licensure database will show as the "address of record" on the Internet. If you only provide one address, it will be used for both the mailing address and the practice location address. Please note that the practice location address must be a street address.