# Application for Licensure as a Clinical Social Worker, Marriage & Family Therapist or Mental Health Counselor by Endorsement



Board of Clinical Social Work, Marriage and Family Therapy, and Mental Health Counseling P.O. Box 6330

**Tallahassee, FL 32314-6330** 

Website: www.floridasmentalhealthprofessions.gov

Email: MQA.491@flhealth.gov Phone: (850) 245-4292

FAX: (850) 413-6982







Are you an active-duty member of the United States Armed Services?

Are you a veteran of the United States Armed Services?

Are you the spouse of a veteran of the United States Armed Services?

Are you the spouse of an active member of the United States Armed Services?

If you answered "Yes" to any of these questions, you may qualify for a reduction in your application fees. You can find information about the Florida Department of Health's commitment to serving members and veterans of the United States Armed Forces and their families online at

http://www.flhealthsource.gov/valor.







Select profession:

Clinical Social Work (5201)

# **Application for Licensure as a Clinical Social Worker, Marriage & Family Therapist** or Mental Health Counselor by Endorsement

Board of Clinical Social Work, Marriage and Family Therapy, and Mental Health Counseling P.O. Box 6330 Tallahassee, FL 32314-6330 Fax: (850) 413-6982

Email: MQA.491@flhealth.gov

\$180.00

Do Not Write in this Space	
For Revenue Receipting Only	y

\$100.00

Total fee of \$180.00 includes the following:

Application Fee

Applicants must hold a valid, current license in another state in the specific profession identified for licensure and have actively practiced in that profession for at least three of the past five years. If you do not meet both the licensure and practice requirements you are ineligible to apply by endorsement and must apply by examination.

•	e & Family Therapy (5202 Health Counseling (5203)	) \$180.00 \$180.00		I	al Licensure Fee censed Activity Fee	\$75.00 \$5.00
who is denie	ed licensure or withdraws . Requests to withdraw or	their application	n is entitled to	an \$80.00	able to the Department of (Initial Licensure Fee and ees are refundable for up t	Unlicensed Activity
1. PE	RSONAL INFORMATIO	N				
Name:					Date of Birth:	
L	ast/Surname	First		Middle		MM/DD/YYYY
Mailing A	ddress: (The address where	e mail and your li	icense should be	e sent)		
Street/P.C	). Box			Apt. No.	City	
State		ZIP	Country		Home/Cell Telephone	
Street		g ddd: 000 10 d 1	.e. Box Tille do	Suite No.	e posted on the Department of City	
State		ZIP	Country		Work/Cell Telephone	
We are red Uniform G	uidelines on Employee Sele	ction Procedure	(1978); 43 FR 3	8295 and 38	untary compliance with 41 Cl 3296 (August 25, 1978). This your candidacy for licensure.	
Gender:	Female	Native Hawaiian American Indian Two or More Ra	or Alaska Nativ		lispanic or Latino llack or African American	White Asian
line provided					e "Yes" box and fill in your er ng your email regularly and u	
Yes	s No	Email Ad	dress:			
Under Florid	a law, email addresses are r	oublic records. If	you do not wan	t your email	address released in response	e to a public records

request, do not provide an email address or send electronic mail to our office. Instead contact the office by phone or in writing.

### 2. SOCIAL SECURITY DISCLOSURE

### This information is exempt from public records disclosure.

Pursuant to Title 42 United States Code § 666(a)(13), the department is required and authorized to collect Social Security numbers relating to applications for professional licensure. Additionally, section (s.) 456.013(1)(a), Florida Statutes, authorizes the collection of Social Security numbers as part of the general licensing provisions.

Last Name:	 	
First Name:	 	
Middle Name:	 	
U.S. Social Security Number:		

**Social Security Information**-\* Under the Federal Privacy Act, disclosure of Social Security numbers is voluntary unless specifically required by federal statute. In this instance, Social Security numbers are mandatory pursuant to Title 42 United States Code § 653 and 654; and s. 456.013(1), 409.2577, and 409.2598, Florida Statutes. Social Security numbers are used to allow efficient screening of applicants and licensees by a Title IV-D child support agency to ensure compliance with child support obligations. Social Security numbers must also be recorded on all professional and occupational license applications and will be used for license identification pursuant to Personal Responsibility and Work Opportunity Reconciliation Act of 1996 (Welfare Reform Act. 104 Pub. L. Section 317). Clarification of the SSA process may be reviewed at <a href="https://www.ssa.gov">www.ssa.gov</a> or by calling 1-800-772-1213.

A.	List any other name(s) by which you have been known in the past. Attach additional sheets if necessary.						
В.	•	valid, current lice			the profession for v	which you are appl es No	ying, and actively
	<b>If "No,"</b> you a	ıre ineligible to ap	ply by endorsem	ient.			
C.		e license in the p ced for three of th		-	<b>ou are applying</b> fro	om the state(s) in v	which you have
L	icense Type	License #	State / Coun	itry	Original Date Issued (MM/DD/YYYY)	Expiration Date (MM/DD/YYYY)	Status of Licens
	health-related	license(s), other	than the license(	(s) liste	ce any counseling-red above? Yes	s No	•
L	icense Type	License #	State / Coun	ntry	Original Date Issued (MM/DD/YYYY)	Expiration Date (MM/DD/YYYY)	Status of License
fron in l	m the licensing ieu of official ve Do you have a	authority regardle erification from the any applications fo	ess of the status licensing agenc or licensure in a	of the cy.	ensure. License ver license. <b>A copy of</b> eling-related profess Yes No	your license will sion currently pend	not be accepted
G.	List all pendin	g applications for	licensure in a co	ounseli	ng-related profession	on.	
		License Type			State / Cour	ntry	
AV	AILABILITY F	OR DISASTER					
Wo	uld you be willi	ing to provide hea	Ith services in sp	pecial :	needs shelters or to	help staff disaste	r medical

If you respond "Yes," your name will be added to a listing that is available to the Department of Health if a disaster

is declared. If you live in an area where you may be able to help you will be called on if needed.

No

Page **5** of **12** 

3. APPLICANT BACKGROUND

4.

assistance teams during times of emergency or major disaster?

DH-MQA 5048, Revised 2/2024, Rule 64B4-3.001, F.A.C.

	Na	ame:					
5.	EDUCATION HISTORY						
	The following continuing education courses are r	required for lic	ensure:				
	A. Have you completed the required 8-hour Florida	Laws and Rule	s course?	Yes	No		
	Florida Laws and Rules Course Title	Provider Na	me			ompleted DD/YYYY)	
	B. Have you completed the required 3-hour HIV/AID	OS course?	Yes	No			
	HIV/AIDS Course Title	Provider Na	me			ompleted OD/YYYY)	
	If you have not completed the 3-hour HIV/AIDS cours of this application, attesting you will complete the courses can be found at <a href="https://www.cebroker.com">www.cebroker.com</a> .						
Dod	cumentation must be sent to the board office at MC	QA.491@flheal	th.gov, o	by mail to:			
	Board of Clinical Social World	k, Marriage aı	nd Famil	y Therapy,			
	and Mental H	ealth Counse	ling				
	4052 Bald Cyp	2					
	Tallahassee	, FL 32399-325	58				
6.	EXAMINATION HISTORY						
	For information regarding application deadlines, floridasmentalhealthprofessions.gov/resources/exam		ipproval,	and examin	ation dat	es, visit	
	Have you passed the national clinical examination fo	r the professior	n in which	you are app	lying?	Yes	No
	If "Yes," provide the exam name:			Date pa	ssed:		
						IM/DD/YY	
	If you have passed the national clinical examination as a Florida-registered intern, you must request a office. Scores are only accepted from other state	an official scor	re report t	to be sent d			
	Licensed Clinical Social Worker scores accepted from	m the Associati	on of Soci	al Work Boa	rds (ASW	/B).	
	<u>Licensed Marriage and Family Therapist</u> scores acce Regulatory Boards (AMFTRB).	epted from the A	Associatio	n of Marital a	and Famil	y Therap	у

Licensed Mental Health Counselor scores accepted from the National Board of Certified Counselors (NBCC).

### Applicants requiring special testing accommodations:

Licensed Clinical Social Work candidates requiring special accommodations must contact the Association of Social Work Boards (ASWB) directly to arrange testing accommodations. Contact ASWB at 1-800-225-6880 or http://www.aswb.org.

Licensed Marriage and Family Therapy candidates requiring special accommodations must submit an application for special testing accommodations to the Professional Testing Corporation (PTC) no later than 60 days prior to sitting for the examination. Candidates must submit their request using the Request for Special Needs Accommodations Form found online at

http://www.ptcny.com/PDF/PTC SpecialAccommodationRequestForm.pdf. Contact the PTC by phone at 212-356-0660.

Licensed Mental Health Counseling candidates requiring special accommodations must submit a request form to the National Board for Certified Counselors (NBCC). A Computer-Based Testing Special Accommodations Request form is located in the NCMHCE Candidate Handbook, which can be downloaded at the NBCC website at www.nbcc.org.

### This information is exempt from public records disclosure.

### 7. HEALTH HISTORY

### Physical and Mental Health Disorders Impacting Ability to Practice

- A. During the last two years, have you been treated for or had a recurrence of a diagnosed physical or mental disorder that impaired or would impair your ability to practice? Yes No
- B. In the last two years, have you been admitted or referred to a hospital, facility or impaired practitioner program for treatment of a diagnosed mental or physical disorder that impaired your ability to practice?

  Yes

  No

### <u>Substance-Related Disorders Impacting Ability to Practice</u>

- C. During the last five years, have you been treated for or had a recurrence of a diagnosed substance-related (alcohol or drug) disorder that impaired or would impair your ability to practice? Yes No
- D. During the last five years, were you admitted or directed into a program for the treatment of a diagnosed substance-related (alcohol or drug) disorder or, if you were previously in such a program, did you suffer a relapse? Yes No
- E. During the last five years, have you been enrolled in, required to enter, or participated in any substance-related (alcohol or drug) recovery program or impaired practitioner program for treatment of drug or alcohol abuse? Yes No

If a "Yes" response was provided to any of the questions in this section, provide the following documents directly to the board office:

A letter from a Licensed Health Care Practitioner, who is qualified by skill and training to address the condition identified, which explains the impact the condition may have on the ability to practice the profession with reasonable skill and safety. The letter must specify that the applicant is safe to practice the profession without restrictions or specifically indicate the restrictions that are necessary. Documentation provided must be dated within one year of the application date.

A written self-explanation, identifying the medical condition(s) or occurrence(s); and current status.

Name:
-------

### 8. DISCIPLINE HISTORY

- A. Have you ever been denied a psychotherapy or counseling-related license or the renewal thereof in any state? Yes No
- B. Have you ever been denied the right to take a psychotherapy or counseling-related licensure examination? Yes No
- C. Have you ever had a license to practice any profession revoked, suspended, or otherwise acted against in a disciplinary proceeding in any state? Yes No
- D. Is there currently pending, in any jurisdiction, a complaint or investigation against your professional conduct or competency? Yes No
- E. Have you ever been involved in, reprimanded for, or disciplined by an employer or educational institution for misconduct including fraud, misrepresentation, academic misconduct, theft, or sexual harassment?
  Yes
  No

If you responded "Yes" to any of the questions in this section, complete the following:

Name of Agency	State	Action Date (MM/DD/YYYY)	Final Action	Unde Appea	
				Υ	N
				Υ	Ν
				Υ	Ν
				Υ	Ν

If you responded "Yes" to any of the questions in this section, you must provide the following:

A written self-explanation, describing in detail the circumstances surrounding the disciplinary action.

A copy of the **Administrative Complaint** and **Final Order**.

### 9. CRIMINAL HISTORY

Have you ever been convicted of, or entered a plea of guilty, nolo contendere, or no contest to any crime in any jurisdiction other than a minor traffic offense? You must include all misdemeanors and felonies, even if adjudication was withheld. Pursuant to s. 943.0585(6)(b), Florida Statutes, and s. 943.059(6)(b), Florida Statutes, an applicant seeking to be licensed by the Department of Health must disclose expunged and sealed criminal history records.

Reckless driving, driving while license suspended or revoked (DWLSR), driving under the influence (DUI) or driving while impaired (DWI) are not minor traffic offenses for purposes of this question. Yes No

If you responded "Yes," complete the following:

Offense	Jurisdiction	Date (MM/DD/YYYY)	Final Disposition	Unde Appea	
				Υ	Ν
				Υ	N
				Υ	Ν

If you responded "Yes" in this section, you must provide the following:

**A written self-explanation**, describing in detail the circumstances surrounding each offense; including dates, city and state, charges and final results.

**Final Dispositions** and **Arrest Records** for all offenses. The Clerk of the Court in the arresting jurisdiction will provide you with these documents. Unavailability of these documents must come in the form of a letter from the Clerk of the Court.

**Completion of Sentence Documents**. You may obtain documents from the Department of Corrections. The report must include the start date, end date, and that the conditions were met.

		Name:
10.	CR	IMINAL AND MEDICAID / MEDICARE FRAUD QUESTIONS
	be	<b>PORTANT NOTICE:</b> Applicants for licensure, certification, or registration and candidates for examination may excluded from licensure, certification, or registration if their felony convictions fall into certain timeframes as ablished in s. 456.0635(2), Florida Statutes.
		Have you been convicted of, or entered a plea of guilty or nolo contendere, regardless of adjudication, to a felony under chapter (ch.) 409, Florida Statutes (relating to social and economic assistance), ch. 817, Florida Statutes (relating to fraudulent practices), ch. 893, Florida Statutes (relating to drug abuse prevention and control), or a similar felony offense(s) in another state or jurisdiction? Yes No ou responded "No" to the question above, skip to question 2.
		<ul> <li>a. If "Yes" to 1, for the felonies of the first or second degree, has it been more than 15 years from the date of the plea, sentence, and completion of any subsequent probation?</li> </ul>
		b. If "Yes" to 1, for the felonies of the third degree, has it been more than 10 years from the date of the plea, sentence, and completion of subsequent probation (this question does not apply to felonies of the third degree under s. 893.13(6)(a), Florida Statutes)? Yes No
		<ul> <li>c. If "Yes" to 1, for the felonies of the third degree under s. 893.13(6)(a), Florida Statutes, has it been more than five years from the date of the plea, sentence, and completion of any subsequent probation?         Yes             No</li> </ul>
		d. If "Yes" to 1, have you successfully completed a drug court program that resulted in the plea for the felony offense being withdrawn or the charges dismissed (if "Yes," provide supporting documentation)? Yes No
	2.	Have you been convicted of, or entered a plea of guilty or nolo contendere to, regardless of adjudication, to a felony under 21 U.S.C. ss. 801-970 or 42 U.S.C. ss. 1395-1396 (relating to public health, welfare, Medicare and Medicaid issues)? Yes No
	lf y	ou responded "No" to the question above, skip to question 3.
		a. If "Yes" to 2, has it been more than 15 years before the date of application since the sentence and any subsequent period of probation for such conviction or plea ended? Yes No
	3.	Have you ever been terminated for cause from the Florida Medicaid Program pursuant to s. 409.913, Florida Statutes? Yes No
	lf y	ou responded "No" to the question above, skip to question 4.
		<ul> <li>a. If you have been terminated but reinstated, have you been in good standing with the Florida Medicaid Program for the most recent five years? Yes No</li> </ul>
	4.	Have you ever been terminated for cause, pursuant to the appeals procedures established by the state, from any other state Medicaid program? Yes No

a. Have you been in good standing with a state Medicaid program for the most recent five years?

No

Yes

If you responded "No" to the question above, skip to question 5.

b. Did termination occur at least 20 years before the date of this application?

Yes

No

•	u currently listed on the United States Department of Health and Human Services' Office of the tor General's List of Excluded Individuals and Entities (LEIE)? Yes No
	f you responded "Yes" to the question above, are you listed because you defaulted or are delinquent on a student loan? Yes No
	f you responded "Yes" to question 5.a., is the student loan default or delinquency the only reason you are listed on the LEIE? Yes No
If you resp	oonded "Yes" to any of the questions in this section, you must provide the following:
	written explanation for each question including the county and state of each termination or conviction, te of each termination or conviction, and copies of supporting documentation.
Su	pporting documentation including court dispositions or agency orders where applicable.
Document by mail to	tation for sections 7, 8, 9, and 10 must be sent to the board office at MQA.491@flhealth.gov, or :
	Board of Clinical Social Work, Marriage and Family Therapy, and Mental Health Counseling 4052 Bald Cypress Way Bin C-08 Tallahassee, FL 32399-3258
11. APPLICAN	NT SIGNATURE
I, the undersigr	ned, state that I am the person identified in this application for licensure in the state of Florida.
-	t providing false information may result in disciplinary action against my license or criminal penalties 456.067, Florida Statutes.
circumstances	at Florida law requires me to immediately inform the board of any material change in any or condition stated in the application which takes place between the initial filing and the final granting or tense and to supplement the information on this application as needed.
•	wledge that I have read the regulations in ch. 491, Florida Statutes, and related rules. I understand
	r a continuing obligation to keep informed of any changes to ch. 491, Florida Statutes, and related state that I will comply with all requirements for licensure renewal, including continuing education
rules. I further s credits.	state that I will comply with all requirements for licensure renewal, including continuing education 3(1)(a), Florida Statutes, provides that an incomplete application shall expire one year after the initial
rules. I further scredits. Section 456.01	state that I will comply with all requirements for licensure renewal, including continuing education 3(1)(a), Florida Statutes, provides that an incomplete application shall expire one year after the initial epartment.

Name: \_

### Complete verifications must be mailed directly from the licensing agency to:

Board of Clinical Social Work, Marriage and Family Therapy, and Mental Health Counseling

4052 Bald Cypress Way Bin C-08 Tallahassee, FL 32399-3258



## License/Certification Verification Request

Part I: To be completed by applicant (Florida requires verification of all your current and previously held

### Part II: To be completed by state licensing agency

All verifications must be in English and include the following criteria:

- \* Typed on an official state form or letterhead
- \* Include an official board seal
- \* Signature and title of state board official

The following information must be included in all verifications:

- \* Licensee name\* Licensure status
- \* Is license in good standing?
- \* Date of issuance and expiration
- \* Licensure method (examination, grandfathering, reciprocity/endorsement) If exam, provide exam name, exam level, exam date, and score achieved.
- \* Has this license ever been encumbered (denied, revoked, suspended, surrendered, limited, placed on probation)?
- \* If this license has ever been encumbered, please provide certified copies of documentation regarding the action with the completed license verification.

# Board of Clinical Social Work, Marriage and Family Therapy, and Mental Health Counseling

### **HIV/AIDS AFFIDAVIT**

Pursuant to s. 491.0065, Florida Statutes, and Rule 64B4-8.002, Florida Administrative Code, all initial licensure applicants are required to complete an approved education course on human immunodeficiency virus (HIV) and acquired immune deficiency syndrome (AIDS). The course must provide a minimum of three hours of HIV/AIDS education, including education on protocols and procedures applicable to HIV counseling, testing, reporting and partner notification.

An applicant who has not taken the course at the time of licensure shall, upon submission of an affidavit showing good cause, be allowed six months to complete this requirement. If you have already completed this course, send proof with the application. If you have not yet completed the course, fill out this affidavit, have it notarized, and return with your application.

Applications are incomplete without this affidavit or proof of completion of the HIV/AIDS course.

I,(Applicant Full N	, lame)	am of legal age and have pe	ersonal knowle	edge of the matters state
this affidavit. I will complete an				
the first six months of my licen	sure by the Departme	ent of Health.		
Applicant Signature			Date	
				MM/DD/YYYY
NOTARY SIGNATURE				
Before me, the undersigned au	ıthority, personally ap	peared	<del></del>	who
deposes and affirms the above			ant Full Name)	
State of	County of _			
Sworn to and/or subscribed be	fore me this	day of		, 20
Ву		whose identity is kn	own to me by	
		Printed Name of Nota	m.	

[NOTARY SEAL]